Committee and Constitution

The YRA is managed by a committee of volunteers from across the suburb. The committee is elected once a year at the AGM. The annual membership fee helps fund community events such as Yarralumla Does Christmas and implement community projects as well as support ongoing administration.

Our capacity and areas of interest depend on who is on the committee at any point in time as well as the level of support and/or suggestions we receive from individual members.

Committee 2020-2021

The current committee was elected at the Annual General Meeting on 24 November 2020

President Mike Lewis   Member Margaret Pentony
Vice President David Harvey   Member Anne Charlton-Bien
Secretary Chris Windsor   Member Jan Tankiang
Assistant Secretary Jillian Barnes   Member Steve Foley
Treasurer David Johnstone   Member Ingrid Mitchell
Assistant Treasurer Peter Pharaoh      
Public Officer Diana Wright      


Annual General Meeting Minutes